Posted by: Odzangba | February 14, 2007

Students to demonstrate on campus…

I got back from Winneba this morning… that’s another story. What I want to talk about is the (peaceful) demonstration scheduled for tomorrow on the University of Ghana campus. I heard about it only today so the news caught me by surprise but now that I think about it, it was bound to happen sooner or later… sooner it will be. The friend I heard the news from told me this: “the (university) authorities have taken away all our rights; now they are taking our lefts too”.😀 That’s why, according to him, the student body is demonstrating tomorrow.

Just to give you an idea of what led to all this fiery activism, the authorities banned all student gatherings last semester and AFAIK the ban is still in place. It took quite a protracted process for the demonstration to be approved or so I hear from my friends. I’ll definitely be there to see what’sup tomorrow. But I’ll be out of there as soon as things get violent… no form of violence is justifiable.


Responses

  1. Peace people

    We love you


Leave a Reply

Categories

