Posted by: Odzangba | March 28, 2007

Floods hit Accra

Many of us have wished within the past few months for rain. Monday, we got our wish. The only problem is we got more than we wished for. The day started with huge black clouds that left no doubt in my mind about the impending storm. I tried to get to school before the clouds let loose their burden but the notoriously unreliable public transport system was at its worst. I got to school totally drenched… it wasn’t pretty. I managed to stay on for one lecture only and went home for a well-deserved hot bath and some rest.

But if I thought I had had a bad day, it was nothing compared to what I saw on the evening news. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves…

smashed_home.jpgAccra Floodsbridge1.jpg


Responses

  1. Uh, why do I have to register to view these photos. I’m too lazy for that now…

  2. Hmm… there is no registration requirement. I’ll check it out though. Sorry for the inconvenience.

  3. It should work now, Joachim. Try it again.🙂

  4. I was in the flood on sunday april 1st, second day of our Ghanian experience … what an experience!

  5. Yeah, it was really terrible.🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

