Posted by: Odzangba | September 10, 2007

Univ. of Ghana at it again…

It seems whoever is in charge of open source evangelism here in the university of Ghana has built some serious momentum. I talked about ubuntu being used in the balme library some weeks last semester. Well now, it’s the ICT directorate. That’s where students do most of their research and browsing. The tech guys here chose Freespire. I can’t say much about it as I’ve never used it but now that it’s based on ubuntu, it’s probably great. But the desktop is so dumbed down, I can hardly recognize it.🙂 I’m going to try to get some screenshots up tomorrow… I’d have had a chance to actually use one of the freespire boxes by then.

Ciao,
Odzangba


Responses

  1. […] is excited about the increasing use of open source software at the University of Ghana: “It seems the whoever is in charge of open source evangelism here in the university of Ghana […]

  2. Hay! I hope they keep it up. Hay how come am the last on ur blogroll

  3. Oi Yao,
    Wassup? You know it’s not my fault your name is the last on my blogroll… it’s arranged in alphabetical order.🙂 SO have you started downloading season three of Avatar?

    Ciao,
    Odzangba

  4. I kind of wish i could right now. you can do me a favour by burning it and sending it to me tru my pap’s

  5. Ok, I do not have all the episodes yet but I’ll send it over as soon as I get the remaining episodes. BTW, how’s the evangelism thing going? Stay in touch.🙂

  6. Wow, slautem, Odzangba!!

    Petroff, Premier

  7. reserve 0266592287

  8. reserve 0266727410 my MTN 0244727410

  9. reserve 0266412302 Tigo 0277412302


Leave a Reply

Categories

