Posted by: Odzangba | February 28, 2008

Flirting With Miro Internet TV Player

Ever since Akuafo Hall opened up its own ICT centre, I’ve been spending more time on the internet, largely due to the fact that laptops are allowed. Anyways, one of the apps I’ve been trying out it Miro. I’ve played it before when it was going by the name Democracy Player but did not have much use for it since I had such horrible internet. But I pulled it from Canonical’s commercial repository this afternoon and I’ve been loving every minute of it.🙂 The interface is very clean and without any screen clutter and it’s terribly easy to use. I’ve a few screenshots to show for my afternoon’s adventure.

 

Downloads view

New Videos View


Responses

  1. Nice post. It really is very easy to use.


Leave a Reply

Categories

